2017-18 Elected Board

The Fremd Music Association announces the result of the election of for the 2017-2018 Board of Dirctors

President – Hema Kaiwar

VP-Band – Chris Svec

VP-Choir – Mary Mayo & Sue Lech

VP-Orchestra – Laura Nehf & Anu Rajagopalan

VP-Marching Band – Mike Corrigan & Patrizia DeChiara

Treasurer – Carrie Van Horn

Secretary – Archna Jagtiani

We have also been working to fill committee positions for next year. There are several openings, so if you have some free time and you’ve been thinking about getting involved with FMA, take the plunge and say yes! You’ll be glad you did; as one of our members observed at Trivia Night, “FMA volunteers are just the nicest people!”

Technology Committee – Shinji Umeki & OPEN (maintain FMA website, record video of concerts)

Student Accounts – Nora Gile

Band Benefit – Jean Swenson & OPEN (organize Band Benefit dinner in February)

Scholarships – Alex Jimenez

Floral Design Showcase – Sue DeWitt

Viking Booster Club Liaison – Kristi Svec

Membership – Suriya Ramachandra

Fundraising coordinator – Ramnath Cidambi

Publicity – Laura Ranieri

Newsletter – Jan Sieben

Uniforms – OPEN(organize volunteers to help with uniform sizing (fall) and collection (spring))

Hospitality – OPEN (organize volunteers to serve and donate refreshments for concerts)

Manna fundraiser – OPEN (needed NOW, to receive our gift card order weekly on Tuesday mornings)